ConstablePie

By ConstablePie

New Neighbours

3 months ago I viewed a house for sale on the next street, which needed so much work and was already very expensive, but had some amazing original features. Today as I walked past there was a young couple in the front garden so I said Hi and explained I’d viewed it etc. They’ve been in it for 2 months and invited me in to see the work underway, including the garden, which when I saw it was so overgrown you had no idea there was a greenhouse, and 2 ponds. They have a huge amount to do but have builders in the family, so they’re on to a winner long term. I’m so glad they’re nice people and plan to stay and it didn’t go to a developer.
Sarah and I went to Woking to collect my car and I stopped off in Windsor on the way home to buy a cabinet we saw last week, as a surprise for R. Unfortunately it was sold on Christmas Eve and was a one off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.