Started painting again today...

...and I watched this video on you tube.

https://youtu.be/Db0Zd1wlN8w

And I followed what he did. But I didn't use canvas, I used an A3 mixed media 300gsm pad. And I didn't want to to do mine landscape, so I did it portrait.

Actually I didn't find it easy to do. Partly I think because I didn't have his brushes, but I made do. However, he kept saying get a dry brush of the same brush for the next bit or whatever. I didn't have enough dry brushes and I was washing the previously used brush and making it dry which didn't do the brushes much good, and I lost bristles...

I couldn't for the life of me paint that boat. My hand shakes too much. So I thought find a palette knife...

Could I find one? No...
Where are they? I know I have loads.

Searched bungalow. Searched garage. But by this time painting is drying too fast...

So I used a Stanley knife by this time to paint on the boat. I used it like a palette knife.

I much prefer painting trees. It doesn't matter where my hand takes the branch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.