I want to believe..

By Poondash

Other peoples hobbies

My hobby is photography, or shall I say one of them is. I don't see myself as anything more than a amateur hobbiest photographer and neither do I have ambitions to be anything more than that.

My partner on the other hand likes to bake cakes, she's been baking cakes ever since leaving the womb, nothing to do with the trend thats spun off of the various baking TV shows of late. Last year she stared making money from this hobby by making cakes to order for friends, since then she been spitting out nearly 2 cakes a weekend with a nice tidy profit.

I argue now that this is no longer a hobby for her like it is me, although I did win £50 in a photographic competition last year this is still not a patch on her.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.