Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Happy New Year (again) and wishing you all a healthy, fun and sparkly year!

The neighbours gave a rather splendid fireworks show to wave goodbye to 2019 and hello 2020.
I would personally don't mind if there wasn't fireworks next year, but I do love trying to get a good shot of them. The trick this year, since I didn't go out with my Pentax, was to record the show outside with my iPhone and then choose frames from the 'movie' that were good enough. :) With this said... I think a light show would be much better for animals and environment. It's time for something new! 

This morning I woke up earlier than I intended and as usually there's like a small battleground with rubbish on the outside football field were people were shooting off their fireworks. I got a bit 'Can't people pick up after themselves! Do they believe there's a fireworks fairy flying through picking up after them??'. Then I saw a family with 2 children and a grownup coming with plastic bags collecting rubbish. I thought that it was good that someone picked up after them (and nice parenting too...). I saw them going further away on the field and realised that they were picking up after others too... 
I must say I felt ashamed for being such a grumpy one and made myself a promise to take a plastic bag with me when I go out on walks, to pick up any rubbish I find. I will use some ice 'tweezers' - don't know the correct name, but you use them to pick up and put ice cubes in your drink. At least until I've gotten used to picking up other peoples trash. 

I didn't go out today. I feel dizzy and wobbly, and that's not from the non-alcoholic bottle I drank last night. :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.