New Year’s Day 2020

A HAPPY AND HEALTHY 2020 TO YOU ALL!
I cracked the problem of a lonely Hogmanay by inviting David, Luca and Jane to pop into the Dower House for a drink of choice, which turned out to be Tesco’s variation of Baileys, and Christmas cake.
I got a bit carried away with the bonhomie of the gathering and the liberal libation involved and decided it was bed rather than bells after the visitors left. The wonderful effect of the Baileys was that I slept through the fireworks, missing every earth shattering explosion. The downside was the number of rather scary dreams that filled my hours in bed.

It’s been a day of family ‘Happy New Years’ crisscrossing the airwaves. Apart from David and Luca, all the others are spread out the length and breadth of the UK from Elgin to Bath. To allay any feelings of aloneness, I went for a circuitous walk to deliver a birthday card to Luca. Her birthday tomorrow is shared with my youngest daughter in Yorkshire..... (and blipper Marchmont if I’m not mistaken ). There are 6 family birthdays in the next week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.