Sun seeking

Interesting to see all the blips yesterday of gorgeous but chilly weather elsewhere! Today I was hopeful as there was a lovely hazy sky with blue patches (quite large even) when I started walking, but then the sky fell lower and the sun hid behind the descending cloud curtain. A pretty chilly light breeze too but it was still a great walk further up than I've gone previously. Quite a few people up there, both singletons and groups, just enjoying the sense of space a bit of height gives you.

LH cooked a lovely roast and apple crumble for pud; this has got to be right up there for Jan comfort food (and calories - oops!).

Now digesting before hitting photo edit mode on my phone. I'm sure the majority of pics have uploaded automatically via Dropbox but I must just get ruthless before my phone memory is zilch!

Hope you're enjoying the first day of the new decade and thank you for the good wishes everyone :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.