Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

Unofficial

Today is my 10 year anniversary on Blip. The official counter doesn’t tick over until Friday as I - deliberately- missed two days. But it was Jan 1st, with my Christmas present DSLR, that I began.

With all the chatter on social media these past days about “decade highlights” it struck me powerfully that I have - on here - a record of every single day of that decade. I click on a date and even before I read the entry, the picture is enough to spark some kind of memory of the day. How remarkable.

What a joy this community has been and continues to be. I’m got no plans to stop - the creative discipline and outlet that is provides means a lot and is a big part of my wellbeing.

Huge thanks to all who stop by and comment. It’s something I don’t do so much of these days - comment - but am resolving to get back to it! X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.