today's another day

By dbrereton

Ten out of Ten

First day of the year was a good one.

Walked the dog 5km+ back for the car, and so that was a tick in the box for my #REDJAN challenge to either run or walk each day for the month.

Put my Christmas books in a nice pile to get reading in the coming months. Aim is to read one business book and one non business each month. I try to do the each year but fail, but maybe this year will be different.

Kids all happy after their various parties last night, moments they will remember, firsts....

Then this afternoon a trip to Accrington Stanley where Rochdale managed an overdue win. A good match and a proper little ground with lots of nice touches.

TV catch up and log fire to follow.

Hope all my boyfriends have got the decade off to good one too, and look forward to chatting on here soon. Thanks for all the kid messages for my blip birthday too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.