hello again

By admirer

WALK AT THE FIRST DAY

of t.he year.
We had a quiet last night of the year, saw the colourful fireworks mostly in the distance and had a look on the different tv senders before we went to bed.
I slept a lot longer than Piet Hein, I had been awake for some time.
Lots of mist, but soon the sun shone. We watched the Eurovision New Year's Concert from Vienna. Enjoyed it.
Then a quick lunch and we drove to Helmarshausen for a nice walk in the Sunshine along the Diemel canal.
There are allotments on both sides and a nice path for an easy walk.
There I tok my photo. My entry for the Wide Angle Wednesday with the theme: weather. A gorgeous kind of weather but very cold.
Huge thank to BobsBlips for hosting.
We drove back and we both slept on the couches when we had drunk our tea.
To stay in the music mood we saw the
To stay with the music theme we watched the New Yera's Concert directly from the Teatro Fenice in Venice. Opera music by Puccini, Verdi and also the Cancan from Offenbach's Tales of Hoffmann.

I will give my last silly hearts late tonight to RHelena, pkln, carolinav, dgb24, and BikerBear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.