Fairies and spiders

Tiny bit more exercise today with a morning walk in the woods. AR took the little plaster moulded fairies she’d made and painted yesterday to leave as presents outside the fairy doors on the trees through the woods, and was delighted when she checked and they’d all gone....she assumed taken by the fairies who lived inside the doors!
Mx more happy climbing on the woodland sculptures like this spider and hiding behind trees.
Afterwards I did some crosswords with K then resorted to sofa surfing again...fed up how much of this holiday I’ve done nothing but slump around, but I guess all the plans got waylaid by being ill. Still, it doesn’t feel right to be so lazy on new year’s day....not exactly setting a good example for myself for the new decade/year!
Chatted about options for tomorrow .....think I’ll now go home Friday morning but need to be back there soon as I have lots to sort before the new work year kicks in next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.