Year 9

I've deliberately withheld my pictures for a few days in order to reflect on my 8 years of daily blips. 

There have been highs and lows in that period.  2019 wasn't a particularly good year and my 'on the day' blipping has been sporadic, at best.

Compared to many I am very fortunate.

It seems appropriate that my milestone blip is from the first of the two parkruns I took part in.   Parkrun has been a constant this year and an escape from the stress of everyday life.   The man at the back is an 'uber tourist' who travels all over the place to visit different events.  I met him in Kent a month or two ago and, before that, in Loughborough.  Coincidently he works in the same place as my niece.  Today he'd also bumped into some mutual parkrun friends at the services as he headed to Maldon and they headed to Stratford.

The two people at the front were from another Essex event.  All had arrived early and all were also planning on doing 'doubles' (at different locations than I was heading too)

8 years ago I would never have dreamt that I'd be getting up at silly o'clock to run 10K.  I love that I can jump back in my journal and think about how things have change and anticipate what the future might bring.

I love to the glimpses into other worlds and the occasional exchanges of words with my virtual friends, some of whom I have been fortunate to have met.

Thankyou and best wishes in 2020 to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.