Towards a new year

As it seems to happen lately, something broke last night. One of the homeplug adapter that I use to get a network connection upstairs stopped working. I decided to go to Coolblue for a replacement and in the process I would replace the Airport Time Capsule I use for my Mac backups as well. The time capsule’s fan has stopped working some time ago and the device keeps reporting it’s getting too hot.

A visit to Ikea for some more stuff for the temporary house and a visit to a fireworks store were added to the trip. I brought the IKEA stuff to the new house, only to find out we had it wrong and everything needed to be returned. Lovely...

One more trip to Ikea later, it was time to get out for a walk together with Martine. By that time the sun was setting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.