The Big Golden Dog

By Cowlieowlie

Relativity

My aunt, uncle, and cousin came to visit today. They are going back home to halfway across the world tomorrow, so it was lovely to see them again before they go.

We went to Seacliff beach together, in the cold and wind, although, to be honest, it wasn't too bad. In the extra is the sandcastle we built. For scale, the stick in the middle was just under 6 feet tall. I had fun taking nice photos of the surrounding landscapes, as well as helping a bit with digging the moat.

My aunt (who's into photography) had very kindly bought me a UV protection filter. I never knew such things existed! Apparently it filters out unwanted UV light and protects the lens. You learn something new every day!

I have also been learning to use Gimp, a piece of free, but not terribly intuitive, photo editing software. It's fun though. A whole 'nother way of creating digital art....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.