Beewriter

By Beewriter

A Robin at Last!

I've wanted to take a photo of a garden bird for quite a while, I've seen many brilliant shots on blip and they have inspired me to try. At last I had my chance today as I spotted this little robin.

Well the big blizzard is forecast for tomorrow, with freezing temperatures and thick snow. There will probably just be a flutter, but I'm taking no chances. I went out at lunchtime to do a Tesco shop as the cupboards were bare and poor Pelly would run out of cat food tomorrow and I don't want to have to drive anywhere in the snow. I had no cash on me at all, I tipped my bag out, I looked under the seats in the car and I scoured the car park as I walked in hoping to find a pound...but no such luck. I couldn't get a trolley so I had to carry two baskets. This wouldn't have been too bad but I had a box of cat food and a bag of cat litter along with other heavy stuff. I think people must have thought I was a nutter as I chunnered and muttered as I went round the store.

I moaned to the poor checkout girl about it being such a pain that I had to have a pound coin for a trolley but I didn't get much sympathy, "You need to keep one of those little tokens on your key ring." Well if I had one, I would. Anyway I lugged the bags to the car then raced home to drop off the food and got back to school just in time to go to ICT with prep 1.

It was a great lesson as the class remembered how to change the font style, colour and size. They drew some great pictures for their bird display, although Sian had a chortle at one woodpecker's rather phallic looking beak!

Thank goodness it is Friday tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.