fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

The field behind the cottage where I live.

Hm, the title rather gives it away but this is the field that lies just beyond the yard and the lane behind the cottage where I live.

Since the back door is the way I get in and out of the cottage - I only use the front door for sitting on the front door step and if I'm going out running - this is the sight I see as I take my first breath of fresh air every day.

I admit it's not a very exciting field, not much to look at. It hasn't got a stone circle or a redwood or a bull or (probably) any buried treasure. However, in the four and a half months I've lived here, I've grown to love it. I've posted a few pictures of it on Instagram, actually. Here's one.

My favourite things in the field are the two trees that are on their own in the middle that appear to be bowing their heads together. They always strike me as being intimate and entwined. They give me a little moment as I start the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.