Today's Memories

By Pxas

Thursday

We decided to go skiing in Flumserberg early this morning.  The girls took their snowboards.  Hubby his skis and I wanted to go sledging.  Well, it looked like everyone else had the same idea.  We had to cue already on the highway just to take the exit to Flums.  Once off, the road to Flums was closed due to high traffic which meant that we had to leave the car and take the bus up like everone else.  Nope, we decided not to do that.

Drove 1/2 an hour further to Flims.  Parked our car without a problem.  Got a shock at the ticket counter.  Had to pay 259.- CHF for the ski lift!  Ok, we are here already, but to be honest...that was expensive.  Well, that's not the last shock!  It took us more than 1/2 an hour to get to the lift.  The cue was outragously long!  Like one of those cues you wait in to get on a roller coaster ride.  I mean, come on!!!

Ok, once we got in, we were happy.  Little did we know that we had to get off and take another one to go all the way up.  There again we stook for half an hour!  But once we were up it was amazing.  Noting but blue sky!  So, my family left me and I went for a walk.

We headed home at around 4:30pm and so did EVERYONE else!  Another shock of the day!  Took us 3.5 hours to get home!

Ordered pizza, watched some Friends and went to bed!

What a day!

PS.  My Mom turned 81 today!  She's far away from me and I miss her very much.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.