Friday Foto

By drmackem

The Work of Love

The miseducation of...

A Photo


A Muse
First day in work this year, and I’m in the city.
I like to get in early and walk about town a little before the office, weather permitting.
Picking up the vibe of a slow steady start of the day, or for some the cold difficult end of the night. So much degraded, lost, damaged, used, displaced, without a known home. This is the script that starts me off on a day where the work of love needs to be done.

And todays tune
Purple Rain by Prince
I only wanted to one time to see you laughing
I only wanted to see you laughing in the purple rain.

One strange night in Memphis I ended up in BB King Bar with my son and buddy from Minnesota(home town to Prince), the band started playing Purple Rain and the house erupted  and I may have danced, no idea who with, it’s all bit of a blur.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.