Sunny five minutes

Down to the shops this morning, so I had a quick look over at the North Pier. For a short time the sun was shining, lighting up the ships in the harbour against a dark sky.

In the foreground the tug 'Meercat' is tied up, while in the distance 'Lord of the Isles' comes into berth. Five minutes later the sun had gone behind the clouds and it was another world!

As I write at 16.50 'Lord of the Isles' is passing the island of Eigg on her way back to Lochboisdale on South Uist in the Outer Hebrides.

My daughter wanted me to put on a low-level view of the Lismore ferry 'Loch Striven' and the fish-carrier 'Havgull', so I've put them on as an extra. I like the name 'Havgull' as I always think 'HavGull will Travel'! Maybe not the best name for a boat in the fish farm trade!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.