Towards the light!

The days are now bit by bit, little by little, going towards lighter evenings.
Almost imperceptible until we have a day like today which has been sunny and clear.
It is not noticeable as much on a gloomier one yet.
I took this photo at the top of the garden at 4.35pm, (16.35).
The light in the west on the right was much stronger.
Another glorious morning earlier where I took myself off to go halfway round the usual circular and then stopped at the Farm Café feeling rather exhilarated with myself for being able to manage it in comfort.
Stephen came to collect me as it is just a tad too far yet to walk the whole way back again.
My friend, who had the stroke 2 years ago, drove over to see me this afternoon. She has to be reassessed now with her driving sometime in the next couple of weeks.
Speech very up and down today but she stops to try and correct some sentences which can be a little hard to understand.
She left around 4.00pm after we had had coffee and Stephen’s homemade cake. She loves looking at the photos I take on my phone and we went through all the Christmas ones.
Soon be teatime.
Bacon sandwiches!! Mmm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.