I spy

I've had some good quality time with the horses today. First time in ages that, after doing everything needed, I had time to just sit and be with them and feed my soul. The weather has been dire, 60+mph winds and driving rain or hail inbetween dry moments so I've kept them in to shelter. As I pottered, Jeepers followed me about like a dog. I don't know how a 16hh horse can approach silently but every time I turned around, I was surprised to find him right there. Any time he couldn't follow me he moved so that he still had an eye on me. He really is the sweetest and gentlest horse I've ever worked with.

Back home, Gorgeous had carried on with DIY and we now have exposed stonework instead of a plastered wall. Question is... Do we work to keep the stonework, or replaster? Extra photos added of wall. It's a bit messy, big splodge of concrete over lintel and top of fireplace also.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.