Gingerbread man

This afternoon Paddy and Caitlin iced the gingerbread men that they made on New Year's Day. Paddy was particularly proud of the one that I have blipped.

It's been a good day for our two young (temporary) lodgers. They embarked on their mission to find a flat to rent at 10:00 this morning, and had secured a place by midday (subject to the usual checks). We are delighted for them. Their new home is just a short walk from our own flat, and very close to the property that Mr hazelh rented when we first moved (back) to Edinburgh 30 years ago.

I'm also pleased to report that I am now recovering from my cold. I even managed a walk up to town in the sunshine at lunch time. Proper exercise will resume soon.

Exercise today: a little walking (7647 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.