Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Is It Pixelated or Pixilated?

Blue skies and even a little warmth in the sun this morning. We decided to make a picnic lunch and walk along the Teviot at Born in the Borders.

On the drive in there's a new sign which says something about an illuminated woodland walk.  It wasn't there on our last visit about two weeks ago. So we investigated.

There's a new path along the mill lade, up to the tree where the ospreys nest (they aren't there at the moment, of course). There are fairy lights strung along the sides of it, and some of the trees have spotlights pointing up into them. Other than that, not much. This lonely glitter ball seems to have given up and slumped to the ground. I clambered up the bank and took a selfie.

Maybe darkness transforms it into a place of magic and mystery.  Maybe they are still working on it ....

When I was posting this I had to check how to spell 'pixelated'. I know what 'pixelated' is, but there's also 'pixilated' - which means (according to vocabulary.com) 'naughtily playful' or alternatively, 'very drunk'. 

I assure you I was stone-cold sober.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.