laurelbear

By laurelbear

New pen

I do love a good one, normally only use ballpoints but when you use a good fountain pen you start to get a feel for the romanticism of writing. I had to write everything whilst I was at school and college but since I've worked I've mainly used a computer and over the last 20 years or so fewer people have had to write.

This really shows when people have to write these days, I'm not by any means suggesting my handwriting is better, as it's never been any good.

What I will say is that I can't remember the last time I received a handwritten letter, they carry so much more thought and effort, I would love to write more but I fear that nobody is that bothered anymore so I limit it to notes for my wife, I'll just have to write more if them.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.