Haste ye back?

Maybe not actually!
Over doing the cottage today after our Christmas and New Year guests and they wrote a lovely comment in our guest book which was nice. They had a great stay and enjoyed their homemade gingerbread, they hope to come back some day....I however am not so sure I’ll let them! I may have lost a few layers of skin from all the cleaning products used today. Leaving the cottage as they found it seems to have been forgotten somewhat . Nothings terrible but just nothing done either....I’m not much of a cleaner but I’m beginning to think my own house isn’t as bad as I think. We’ve found that guests with small children are the worst....too harassed to clean maybe?
It was a stressful day in other ways so maybe I’m just being grumpy.
A wee glass of wine and a cuddle with my boys will hopefully sort it....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.