Ricspics

By RicsPics

A “Self Care” Friday Evening

I have decided to give blipping another go! I posted a couple of photos last year and never continued. I would have liked to start on New Years Day but the 3rd will have to do!

I do feel it will be a really good way to help me to look for the little nuggets of goodness in my daily life, as admittedly, life does have a habit of getting on top of me.

This picture is quite basic but I had to work with the material that I had, having only decided to give blip a go again at 23.00 on a Friday evening!

This is the trilogy that I am reading for the second time. There’s just been a really great drama recreation on BBC recently too.

Tonight I needed some “me time” so I’ve cooked, had a lovely bubble bath, drank lots of chamomile tea, watched various TED talks and finishing the evening with my favourite book.

Bye for now

Rick

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.