Sunshine on Leith

Walking around Hillend ( B was skiing, see extra) this morning in the icy wind, I was humming this tune. You can't quite see Leith here, as it's hidden behind the Salisbury Crags, but it's a stunning view of the capital nonetheless.

This is my 730th blip. I've been on Blip for nearer to 3 years, but not been disciplined enough to post every day. I do, however, love visiting and sharing my photos, and viewing/reading the intriguing daily blips by you, my fellow blippers. The stories that you share, the breath taking images, and the glimpses into your everyday lives really do amaze me. I find it incredible how open and honest so many of you are, yet it is still a wonderfully positive and welcoming place to be.
Thank you for all of your lovely comments and stars over the last few years. I hope to post a little more frequently this year as I've realised how much I value my own posts as a diary of my own life too.

"Sunshine on Leith"
The Proclaimers

https://youtu.be/Iesps9w4HFw

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.