One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

One photograph a day...

... and only one today. 
Yep. That's how I roll... I took only one photograph today. And then again, in the nick of time. At 11.38pm.
It's not like I've been doing shag all. 
There was a swim at the 40 Foot. And then a lot of gardening trying to break the dead ivy into manageable bits for the maxi size bin bags. And some cooking. And a lot of backing up to an external hard drive. New Year check list type of things. 
And then my first 40-minute mile in the pool in just over two months. I am now officially back in business. 
And today's photograph. Does look like much. But a lot of work and preparation going into this project that has taken almost two years to come to fruition. 
I am now officially getting excited. Not Mistake-Factory-excited, when they were getting excited on a daily basis. Usually a new scheme for screwing suppliers or reinventing the wheel for customers (at a cost). 
No. Right now I am getting genuinely excited.
And it only happens once a decade. 
A few more sleeps until Thursday... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.