Back In The Swim

Took this one of a family of swans making the most of the flooded fields around Burrow Mump on my way back from my first school visit today.

It didn't feel as strange as I'd expected to be back in school and I really enjoyed meeting and listening to some really delightful young people.

Thanks for the best wishes yesterday.(For those of you who might have wondered, given the grandiose-sounding title, what the job entails, I have to assess a sample of a school's GCSE English students on a range of speaking activities - a presentation, a group discussion and a role play - with their teacher in order to ensure that the school is marking them accurately according to the Exam Board's marking criteria).

As you can see, yesterday's sun had given way to leaden skies with the threat of heavy overnight snow tonight so there's a snow blip alert for tomorrow.

More swanning around if you go large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.