Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Enjoyable reading.

It is a very cold, windy day here. I shall go on a brisk walk soon before it gets darker. I am counting steps to keep fit and 8,000 is my humble daily goal.
I have gradually been taking down the Christmas decorations, but will keep our tree up until tomorrow afternoon, as it is so beautiful and it looks bare when everything is neatly wrapped up and put away until next Christmas.
My niece Sarah is 30 today, and my brother in law, D is 59.
Maria's friend Heather is 25 and an evangelist friend, John, also has his birthday today. So a day of great celebrations.
I have blipped these books as I have really enjoyed Pioneer Woman and watch her series on the Food Network. She is so inspiring and cheerful.
The other book is one I have just started, and ties in with my blip theme of Beauty is all around us.
I have read the introduction and it is a very well written, thought provoking book. I shall share some quotes with you all soon.
Have a good Saturday and keep warm in this cold spell.
Praying for a miraculous downpour of rain for Australia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.