*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Beautiful clouds

I find clouds fascinating.

Last night I finally found a book that I loved as a child. I used to take it out from the library all the time. I've looked for it for years but couldn't remember the title or author. Somehow I stumbled upon the right collection of search terms on Google because I discovered someone who was searching for the same book on an American site.

It's been out of print for years and very expensive to buy but managed to find a paperback copy in the US this afternoon at a price (including shipping) that I was prepared to pay. 

There were certain books from my childhood that just seemed to stick with me, either because of the plot, characters or illustrations. Can't wait to see and read it again :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.