Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Play with me!

JR went to the gym, I didn’t. I lay on the coffee table for a while, vaguely doing half-hearted exercises.

Elizabeth took Archie out and we both went into town. JR was returning an item and picking up another few items she'd ordered. All I wanted was a flat white and a pastry at Pret, which I got, but I couldn’t be bothered looking round town or even less, round the Christmas Market, which seems to be half-heartedly still going. I'm sure all the shed holders have had quite enough.

I had time to nip into Lakeland to stock up on licorice before my bus back home, as we were expecting a delivery of dog food, which came right on time. 

I've spent the afternoon doing admin things while watching BBC news channel. SO MUCH bad news at the moment. Heartbreaking news daily from Australia, and I fear it'll get worse before it gets better.

However, tonight we are wandering down to Rufus's house for drinkies and nibbles. It could be a late night...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.