littlemissquirk

By littlemissquirk

Dark side

First day back at work since Dec 9th...cant say I was looking forward to it seeing as I haven't spent more than few hours away from the sofa and a snooze... So rather daunted facing a 6 hour non stop shift.
However, the patients were good and straightforward, no emergencies and only one child hit my legs with his coat and I managed not to punch him so all good.

Got back at 3.05pm asleep by 3.15pm with huge swelling again and horrible cold shivers so felt rather lousy until the morphine kicked in. Sleep of the dead.

Back up at 6pm to head to Dynamic Earth for the most spectacular evening.. Pink Floyd, Dark Side of The Moon with mind blowing visuals in the 360 dome. Moving, spiritual, at times a bit nauseating... But I loved it.

The blip police wouldn't let me take a photo so this was the best I could do of the colour above.
If you get the chance, go see and take me with you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.