First one blown

New Year's Resolution #9: No more sunset Blips

So now that is the last of the resolutions broken. Can get back to my normal life of sin & debauchery.

Was a miserable windy,  cold, cloud-covered day. +3°C with Feels Like -2°C according to the mobile phone weather report as we set off for the evening walk. I had put the camera in the car but didn't bother to then take it with me. There wouldn't be anything to see.

And then towards the end, out of the grey, the clouds opened and this scene appeared at 7 minutes after official sunset. Wish I had the big camera as the cloud formations were incredibly detailed, forming wonderful patterns.

I hope for all your sakes that this was the last sunset for at least 10 months.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.