yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Sunday Markets

We actually got out of bed quite early today and were out and about well before lunchtime to go to the Sunday market by the Coral Sea. The Blip is of the nearby historic Sugar Wharf, now used as a wedding venue. The markets have good quality local produce and arts and craft. One stall was selling black garlic of which I hadn’t heard before. It allegedly has all sorts of health benefits but I was taken by its delicious taste. I came away with jars of the cloves and the paste, some to be given as gifts. I looked it up on the internet when we got back home and it is possible to make your own, fairly easy but it takes time to age it. Not sure if I will give it a go or not when I get home.
We spent the afternoon at the beach, swimming and reading under the shade of the palm trees. We walked into town in the evening for a steak as a change from seafood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.