PeteWpics

By PeteWpics

Too late for Silly Saturday

I'd already posted my blip yesterday evening when MrsW came in the back door looking for a torch. Something had landed in the back garden and she wasn't going to touch it before prior inspection. Things often land in our back garden as can be witnessed in my blip for 22nd June. Last week we had the major part of a chicken wrap land outside the back door. It's always the same part of the garden. Rational thinking points to an over ambitious bird pausing to take a breath and then dropping its prey when it attempts to continue its journey. Less rational thinking covers such theories as this area being the most obvious place to leave offerings to the humans inside the house. 
This may support the less rational thoughts. 
On first observation by torch I was a bit concerned that we had an unexploded grenade on our back lawn. Things do end up in our garden but usually confined to ditched train tickets in the front garden, being right on the commuter route. However this was our much less accessible back garden and definitely not a train ticket. 
In fact I'm still not sure what it is. From the outside it appears to be a squidgy plastic pineapple containing some kind of liquid or gel. I would be interested in suggestions before I don my bio hazard clothing and investigate its contents. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.