Murder a Crow

“Murder of crows” I hear you say, but NO -  that’s what I meant.
 
The spot you see is where the crop could not be harvested this year as the harvesters sank in the mud, and on a regular basis this winter that patch has been so thick with crows it is just black.
 
It was like that again this morning so I made another attempt to sneak out with the camera and get a few shots.  Well I got as far as the back door when the crow scarer in a nearby field went off . . .
 
Not to be deterred I set the tripod up anyway and waited, and waited, and …
 
Then I left it all set up, and came back later myself.
 
A few were not frightened, and quite a few came back, and this is about as good as it got.
 
Maybe I’ll get another chance another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.