stujphoto

By stujphoto

Curlew

It must be ages since I  last managed to get a decent shutoff a curlew. I decided to take Zoe down the the sea wall this afternoon while Margaret was taking Megan for a longer walk and thought I would try and capture some beach birds before the light fell too drastically. There was a nice small cluster of gulls and oystercatchers around the river meanders on the beach so I was focusing on them when in suddenly realised that there was a curlew in the same area so the next ten minutes were spent trying to get a reasonable shot using low continuous focus to give me a reasonable choice of shots. It is always quite wearing having to look through a load of shot in post processing deleting loads of shots but nearly always worthwhile as you realise what are clearly the more successful shots. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.