Local view

I made the wrong decision this morning as I sat down at the computer to attempt to transfer the large number of photos and videos from my phone across to my computer.  Unfortunately the phone is android and the computer is Mac and the switch system wouldn't play ball.  It kept asking me to free up 0.2GB data so I then spent some time deleting photos videos etc only to find the same message.  A bit self defeating so I stopped after 3 hours and went down on the allotment to do some digging at least I can see some progress there.

A blip of the local hills on this grey day.  Should really have spent the time deleting photos from the computer as they accumulate so quickly.  I was thinking of the benefits of spending time without devices and how much extra time it would give.  I then thought of the fact that in my first jobs I did everything by hand ie plotted graphs, added up columns of data all of which take a long time, but at least you feel more in control.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.