Waves

I am making blinds for our daughter's new cottage in Cornwall. One of things we did whilst visiting in November was to measure up and then when she and I went to the Knitting & Stitching Show in Harrogate we found some fabric. I wasn't confident that we would find any suitable fabric there as most of the sellers stock up on cottons for quilting, but one stand had a few curtain weight fabrics and Joanne spotted just what she wanted - waves for a sea/abstract theme. And amazingly they had the design in the two colours she wanted - actually they didn't have enough of the grey, but she was able to order it from the shop and it was delivered to me - excellent service.

The tricky cutting out is done and I'm now sewing. I always enjoy sewing, I should do more of it. I look at some blippers and their lovely quilts and think  - that's what I should be doing. Maybe I will . . . when the blinds are done. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.