Guilty_Secrets

By Guilty_Secreta

Decisions

This lemonade bottle was for re-cycling following the party yesterday. As I was about to chuck it in the plastics' bin, it occurred to me that cutting it in half would make two mini cloches for propagating cuttings. As I was about to attack it with scissors, it occurred to me that it would solve my problem with using rainwater to water my more 'sensitive' plants. People may be surprised to hear that we have a plentiful supply of water form the sky here in Scotland. However, water collected in a bucket outside here in January would shock the life out of my houseplants that are native to tropical jungles! 
After some wavering - it will be used to bring rainwater indoors to equilibrate to room temperature.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.