My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Goodbye

My last day at Telford Hospital!
A bit of a strange day but I got a really nice send off with card, presents and a T-Rex in a lab coat!** Then later on -after people stealing my draws before they were even empty- I got a pipette guard of honour*, presumably to make sure I left. Then to cap it all off, my paranoia at nobody coming out was satiated as we went out for food and drinks at the Wrekin Giant* and Albert's Shed* in Telford.

You don't always realise how appreciated you are until these moments, the pipettes was brilliant! I have always been made to feel at home, at Telford especially, even though I was only asked to go for 10 weeks....nearly five years ago!
So, over six years at SaTH have come to an end. It's been a great team to work with and I'll miss -almost- everyone, although definitely not the nights and weekends, but it's on to pastures new on Monday.
Goodbye and thank you.


Cheryl-Claire-Kendall-Dave-Rosa-Michelle-Alex-Helen-Emma-me-Joyce-Rach-Dave-Thomas-Alex

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.