Fifth day walk ....

.... at Bogart's Bridge Park. 

We had to run over to Costco this afternoon as I got a call that my new glasses were ready to be picked up.  I ordered a new pair of bifocals so I would have an extra pair.  I don't wear them all the time as the reading glasses work perfectly fine for reading and computer work.  But they certainly make a difference for driving!

As we were nearby Bogart's Bridge Park we decided to take our walk here.  It was very windy and cold so it wasn't a long one.  I like the reflection of this building in the water ..... it looks like a watercolor painting to me.  As we were getting ready to leave we saw this fisherman getting ready to fish.  I hope he didn't go in the water as I'm sure is quite cold by now!  There is a covered bridge at this park that is one of the many that still stand in Pennsylvania.  We have almost 200 covered bridges here in Pennsylvania .... six of which are in our area.

You can see how windy it was today by the "comb over" on my squirrel  picture.  I had taken this earlier this morning. Does it remind you of anybody?!?

When we returned I settled down in front of the TV to watch the American football playoffs.  And to my delight my Seattle Seahawks beat the Philadelphia Eagles to continue in their journey to the Superbowl!  YAY!!

Oh .... and I also make a delicious Sunday roast with mashed potatoes and salad. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.