Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Wee visitor

A dreich day, livened up by a visit from Pretzel and her mum, which caused me to abandon my bike exercise. You can see that Archie was delighted to see her again. They had some frolics in the hall before Pretzel perched up on her mum's knee for safety.

Rain set in later, and JR went to the supermarket, so I took Archie for a walk. We did the same walk (6,109 steps) as the other day, with the cafe I haven’t been to before as the target. It was open this time. A passable flat white, the papers and the Cranberries on the soundtrack means that I will go there again. I resisted the scones, though they did look good.

We've chosen the lucky house sitter who will come and look after Archie in the summer. And he has a new walker coming to meet him tomorrow. That dog's life is full of excitement!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.