Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Do we have to go in the box?

This morning I had to bite the bullet and take the Christmas decorations down, the worst part of Christmas and now it all looks so bare and empty.

The Elves wrote a poem for the rhyming Mono Monday theme:

Today is my last day,
I must say goodbye,
Tonight I must go,
To the North Pole I’ll fly.


But did they?


They were as sad as the Rudolph cactus about being packed up, and they pointed out that Mickey, Minnie and Winnie stay out even with Christmas hats on so why shouldn’t they?  And the cactus was staying out as he wasn’t able to go in a box.  They made a case, but they were told firmly to go in the box.  Mr T was tasked with watching them but he fell asleep so did they stay in there?


I have added an extra of the garden lights and tried the night mode of the new iPhone. The top is the iPhone X and the bottom is the iPhone 11 (it does only work on the wide angle camera) but I am as impressed as its performed as reviews suggested. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.