All Clear at Last

It has been a good week in Akaroa. Wonderful place to see the New Year in.

I got some gardening done and my son mowed the lawns for me on New Years day before he went back to Christchurch. They really needed mowing again today because of some wonderful rain we had the other day.. first in weeks. But they can wait until next week when I go back as I have two friends arriving in Akaroa for the day on a Cruise. So looking forward to seeing them again. 

There was lots of traffic going both-ways when I was on my journey back to Christchurch.


I think you will find the shots I took on December 31 and January 1 a marked contrast to this same scene. So good to have clears sky's after may days of haze for the Australian Bushfires.



PS ..The flying saucer in the sky is a bird .. there were lots of
Kererū flying about
.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.