Chicken dinners

Jill and I traveled two hours to Frankenmuth to get away and because she said it'd be a town I would enjoy. She was right! It's a small town north of Detroit that was founded by Bavarians. Lots of buildings look Bavarian, and it still has some traditions and culture from that area of Germany. We got dinner at this restaurant.

We started the day at a Christmas store that bills itself as the largest in the world 7.35 acres (29,000 square meters). I believe it! It was big! We bought some ornaments. I didn't take many photos there because there's not a lot to see other than walls and walls of things to buy.

In extras are a cheese store, chocolates at a wine tasting, a covered bridge and me in a mirror maze.

Also, Jill's mom was upset that we would travel such a distance. Oh, we also stopped in Ann Arbor on the way because it has newly legal recreational marijuana stores, but they were all sold out. Oh well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.