Oh dear! And how may times can you say pop?

A friend popped around yesterday for a quick chat. Knowing he likes his beer chilled I popped a bottle in the freezer . Sadly he’d only popped in for a few minutes, I forgot the beer was in the freezer until Mrs UE found it and enquired with a certain amount of sarcasm had I intended the bottle to pop? Anyway no problem and no mess and I popped it in the sink to thaw then popped the bottle into recycling and also popped the label into waste paper and the lid into metal recycling. Hang on, Mrs UE said, we have to wrap the broken glass into a bag with a ‘ danger glass’ notice and then pop it into general recycling ?

I’m a bit bored today as we’ve waiting for the TV aerial man to pop in after which we’ll pop out for a walk. We’ll probably pop into town to see a film...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.