Back to busy ...

We met Andi at Mokkabar at 10:15 for breakfast.
He was telling us everything about his new job as Bus driver in Berlin. He just started his training! He is happy and in a good mood and excited about the new job!
It was good to meet and see him so much better!
We left at 12 and Frolli arrived at 13:00. Katja passed as she was feeling unwell.

I was still negotiating with KLM regarding my broken case ... by the looks of it will I be running into town tomorrow to buy a new one ...

We went over the flea market, which was barely there, then ended at Atlantic as Olli needed food.
We sat there for a while and had good conversations. We do like Olli a lot.
He was heading home and we went for another walk, as the weather was nice and it was not yet dark!
Back home we faffed a bit and started packing.
Then went out to check out the new Döner shop that replaced my favourite one at Mehringdamm.
We both had a big Doner and ate it there. It was ok but not as mind blowing as the old one.

Back home we played another round of the new board game. Neil got it at Kickstarter and he named 2 tiles - and never told me :)
I found one during the game - Meerbrook!
He told me then that there was another  he had named for me ... I looked through all cards to find Odenwald :) - How cool is that?

Tomorrow we are leaving and need to get a new case sponsored by KLM in the morning.

Blipping Andi and Neil

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.