Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Floral signs of beauty.

It is a very overcast low light day and with a chilly wind.
I wrapped up well and determined to get my step count done, I went up Blackburn Road and passed the Community food growing area to Cut Wood.I marvelled at the sight of a grey squirrel jump confidently from one tree to another and he was in mid air for a short while. Awesome.
I took many photos of the trees, but I was hopeful of finding some floral colour. The vibrant orange Calendulas have flowered continuously since August and the polyanthus are a bit wind battered but nicely colourful in some gardens.
The yellow Mahonia is perfect on such a dull day and the stems full of beautiful flowers and buds.
A quote from Divine Beauty by John O'Donohue.
"We feel most alive in the presence of the Beautiful for it meets the needs of our soul."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.