January Cheer

With Christmas decorations down and sparkle put away,
wind raging at the windows from a world that's wet and grey,
this fibre-optic lamp appeared to save a dismal day.

Our son was but a lad when he bought this fibre optic lamp for me and annouced that he thought it "just the right side of tacky"! Last time he saw it, and a lot older, he opined it should have gone in the bin years ago. But I love it! Even so, it's not been out of the cupboard for years but this January, with the tree put away, I decided we needed a bit of sparkle to cheer us up.

I added a ripple effect to my collage of a few of the different colour changes it offers. The ripple symbolises Christmas having gone down the plughole for another twelve months! ;-) Hope it cheers your day, too!

Incidentally, this is my three-thousand-three-hundred-and-thirty-third blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.